LOGO
April 19, 2017
April is Financial Literacy Month
 

Did you know that 18 to 24 year olds are the fastest growing age group filing for bankruptcy? The struggles of the economy have put heavy emphasis on the importance of educating today’s youth towards preparing for a secure financial future. By establishing how to make smart monetary choices and understanding basic financial principles, we can be sure that the children and young adults of today have the tools for success to achieve a stable economic tomorrow.

 

You still have time to register for the Quality Parenting Initiative’s Live Web Event: "Your Future, Your Finances" Today, Wednesday, April 19, 2017 3:00 PM - 4:30PM (Eastern), 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM, (Central), Noon - 1:30PM (Pacific).

 

Click HERE for additional information and to register.

 

If you miss today’s webinar it will be posted on the JIT website next week.


 

 

 
 
 
""
 
Recently Added Resources:

New Memo

 

Updated CFOP 170-1, Florida’s Child Welfare Practice Model, Chapter 9, Newborns or Other New Children in Households with Active Investigation or Ongoing Services

Upcoming Training Events and Conferences
""

Conference: Child Abuse and Neglect 2017 Conference: A Training Program for Professionals in the Field, April 20-21, 2017, Palm Coast, FL.

This program will focus on the medical aspects of child physical abuse, sexual abuse and neglect. It will provide an understanding of the mechanisms by which injuries are inflicted and the scientific basis for medical determinations as to whether abuse has or has not occurred.

CLICK HERE for additional details and to register.

 
""

National Webinar: Using Data to Improve Foster Care Placements, Wednesday, May 3, 1 - 2pm (eastern)/12 - 1 pm (central)


Join Annie E. Casey Foundation, Microsoft, and DataKind to help improve foster care placements. Join us for an informational session to see how your organization can get involved in this initiative. Learn more about DataKind’s unique approach and partnership with Annie E. Casey Foundation and Microsoft to harness technology and data science in the service of improving child welfare in America.

 

CLICK HERE for additional information and to register.

 
""

California QPI: Assertion and Advocacy Live Webinar, Friday, May 5th, Friday, May 5th, 2017, 10:00 am - 11:30 pm (Pacific), 12:00 - 1:30 pm (Central), 1:00 - 2:30 pm (Eastern)

 

Assertive Communication is a valuable tool for parents to possess, not only in their personal relationships at home, but in the community. As the parent begins to feel more comfortable in asserting their needs and request, they also learn how to accept criticism, accepting they are human and make mistakes. With these skills also comes the ability to advocate for their child’s needs, in the school and with social welfare systems.

 

CLICK HERE for additional information and to register.

 
 
 
 

Need Training On An Uncovered Topic? Put In Your Request Now!
Please list any topics and/or information for future Live Web Events or Conference and Training Workshop videos that will be useful to you (and colleagues) in your job. Click on the link below to tell us: Training Request Form


 
 
    Facebook   Twitter    
 

© 2017 The Center for Child Welfare  |  centersupport@usf.edu


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -