Florida's Center for Child Welfare at USF

Weekly Newsletter

Florida’s Center for Child Welfare at USF

www.centerforchildwelfare.org

April 13, 2016

April is National Child Abuse Prevention Month

Tell Us How We’re Doing!

Building Community, Building Hope -

Strong, nurturing communities that are supporting of families can get involved and play a role in preventing child abuse and neglect and promoting child and family well-being.

 

·         Building Community, Building Hope: 2016 Prevention Resource Guide 

 

·         Additional Child Abuse Prevention Month  Resources from ChildWelfare.gov

 

·         Prevention Resources for the Professional from the Center for Child Welfare

 

The Center is continuously striving to better serve your needs. Reflecting on your personal experience using the Center’s Web Services, please respond to our monthly survey.

 

Click here to begin April’s Survey.

 

Recently Added Resources

 

 

·          

(DCF Memo) Annual Progress and Services Report (4/1/16)

 

·          

Seeing Individuals Through a Trauma Lens (CWP Training Video)

 

·          

Attachment, Trauma, and RAD – What Does it All Mean? (Training Video)

·          

Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs) Study

 

·          

Trauma Informed Care in Service Systems

 

 

Upcoming Training Events and Conferences

 

 

 

 

Webinar: Blocks and Problems: Recognizing Challenges and Opportunities in the Forensic Interview. Thursday, April 14, 2:00PM – 3:30PM (EST) / 1:00PM-2:30 PM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

Webinar: The Protective Factors and Trauma-Informed Care. Tuesday, April 19, 3:00PM (EST) / 2:00PM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

Webinar: Resources to Help Child Welfare Professionals Understand the Heroin and Prescription Pain Medication Epidemic. Thursday, April 21, 1:00PM-2:30PM (EST) / 12:00PM-1:20PM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

QPI Webinar: Financial Safety: Protecting Foster Youth from Frauds and Scams. Friday, April 29, 10:00AM-11:30AM (EST) / 9:00AM-10:30AM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

Webinar: What Advocates Need to Know About Batterer Intervention Programs. Friday, April 29, 12:00PM – 1:00PM (EST) / 11:00PM- 12:00PM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

 

Conference: 2016 GAL Disabilities Training Conference. April 28-29, Orlando.

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

Webinar: National Foster Care Month: Implementing Parent Partner Programs and Supporting Reunification. May 4, 2:00PM – 3:30PM (EST) / 1:00PM- 2:30PM (CST)

Click Here for additional information and to register

 

 

 

 

 

USF Logo, College of Behavioral and Community Sciences

 

Need Training On An Uncovered Topic? Put In Your Request Now!

Please list any topics and/or information for future Live Web Events or Conference and Training Workshop videos that will be useful to you (and colleagues) in your job. Click on the link below to tell us:

Training Request Form