Florida's Center for

CHILD WELFARE

Information and Training Resources for Child Welfare Professionals

Independent Living Directory


DCF Office of Child Welfare Staff

Brandie McCabe
Independent Living Specialist
1317 Winewood Boulevard, Building 1
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0700
Office: (850) 717-4218
Brandie.McCabe@myflfamilies.com

Courtney Smith, MSW
Permanency and Well Being Manager
1317 Winewood Boulevard, Building 1
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0700
Office: (850) 717-4660
Fax: (850) 488-0751
Courtney.smith@myflfamilies.com

Northwest Region

Circuit 1
Families First Network

Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa and Walton Counties

CBC Point of Contact

Melody Kohr
Young Adult Services Team Manager
1924 N. Palafox Street
Pensacola, Florida 32501
Phone: (850) 776-2718
Fax: (850) 595-1348
Cell: (850) 595-1348
Melody.kohr@bhcpns.org

Other Key Independent Living Contacts

Jil Gentry
Young Adult Service Coordinator
1924 N. Palafox Street
Pensacola, Florida 32501
Cell: (850) 291-9561
Office: (850) 469-3666
Fax: (850) 595-1348
Jil.gentry@bhcpns.org

Caprice Blizzard
Young Adult Service Coordinator
1924 N. Palafox Street
Pensacola, Florida 32501
Phone: (850) 418-3967
Fax: (850) 595-1348
Caprice.blizzard@bhcpns.org

Michael Simmons
Young Adult Service Coordinator
1924 N. Palafox Street
Pensacola, Florida 32501
Phone: (850) 324-6344
Fax: (850) 595-1348
Michael.simmons@bhcpns.org

Erin Gough
Young Adult Service Coordinator
1924 N. Palafox Street
Pensacola, Florida 32501
Phone: (850) 324-6344
Fax: (850) 595-1348
Erin.Gough@bhcpns.org

Rebecca Williams
Young Adult Service Coordinator
1924 N. Palafox Street
Pensacola, Florida 32501
Phone: (850) 598-4441
Fax: (850) 595-1348
Rebecca.williams@bhcpns.org

Circuit 2 & 14
Big Bend Community Based Care

Circuit 2
Franklin, Gaden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty & Wakulla Counties

Circuit 14
Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson & Washington Counties

Amy Hand (Circuit 2)
Well-Being Specialist
Big Bend Community Based Care
1000 W. Tharpe St., Ste 15
Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone: (850) 488-0506 Ext. 2240
Amy.hand@bigbendcbc.org

 

Andrea Ziglar (Circuit 14)
Well Being Specilaist
Big Bend Community Based Care
910 Harrison Ave.
Panama City, FL 32401
Phone: (850) 747-5755
Andrea.ziglar@bigbendcbc.org

Circuit 2

Nick Raines
Dependency Specialist Supervisor
CHS East
Phone:(850) 488-0506
nicholas.raines@chsfl.org
Counties Served: Leon and Jefferson

Mearl Schwartz
Dependency Case Manager
CHS East
Phone:(850) 488-0506
mearl.schwartz@chsfl.org
Counties Served: Leon and Jefferson

Samantha Heskey
Dependency Case Manager
CHS East
Phone:(850) 488-0506
Samantha.heskey@chsfl.org
Counties Served: Leon & Jefferson

Rayne Tillman
Dependency Case Manager
Disc Village covering Wakulla, Franklin, Gadsden and Liberty Counties
Phone: (850) 570-0477
rtillman@discvillage.com


Beverly Johnson
Dependency Specialist Supervisor
Disc Village
Phone:(850) 570-0477
bjohnson@discvillage.com
Counties Served: Wakulla and Gadsden

Danielle Coutain
Lead Dependency Case Manager
Disc Village
Phone:(850) 926-0024
dcoutain@discvillage.com
Counties Served: Wakulla and Franklin

Oliver Green
Lead Dependency Case Manager
Disc Village
Phone:(850)627-1243
ogreen@discvillage.com
Counties Served: Gadsden and Liberty

 

Circuit 14

Leketha Harrison
Case Management Supervisor
Anchorage Children's Home
Phone: (850) 415-5146
lharrison@achkids.org
Counties Served: Jackson, Calhoun, Holmes and Washington

Monica Blazuk
Independent Living Specialist/Case Manager
Anchorage Children's Home
Phone: (850) 326-6631
monica.blazuk@achkids.org
Counties Served: Jackson, Calhoun, Holmes and Washington


Northeast Region

Circuit 3 & 8
Partnership for Strong Families

Alachua, Baker,Bradford, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy,  Suwannee, Taylor & Union Counties

 

 

CBC Point of Contact

Keona O'Neal-Givens
Quality Operations Manager/
Independent Living Specialist
Partnership for Strong Families
501 SE Demorest St.
Live Oak, Florida 32060
Phone: (386) 364-7774 ext 2211
Cell: (386) 853-5713
keona.oneal@pfsf.org

Other Key Independent Living Contacts

James Weaver
Director of Quality Operations
Partnership for Strong Families
1211 SW Bascom Norris Drive
Lake City, FL 32025
Phone: (386) 243-8800 ext 2455
Cell: (850) 508-4579
James.weaver@pfsf.org

Kim Loughe
Director of Program Quality and Contract Management
Partnership for Strong Families
5950 NW 1st Place, Suite A, Gainesville, Florida 32607
Phone: (352) 244-1515
Fax: (352) 244-1528
kim.loughe@pfsf.org

Rhonda Lockwood
Independent Living Program Coordinator
5950 NW 1st Place Suite A
Gainesville, FL 32601 
Phone: (386) 487-0190
Cell: (352) 318-9433
Rhonda_lockwood@cdsfl.org

Tracey Ousley
Regional Coordinator
5950 NW 1st Place Suite A
Gainesville, FL 32601 
Phone: (352) 244-0628 x3827
Cell: (352) 318-9404
Tracey_Ousley@cdsfl.org


Circuit 4
Family Support Services of North Florida

Duval & Nassau Counties

Michelle Weisheit
Director of Adoptions and Independent Living Services
1300 Riverplace Boulevard, Suite 700
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone: (904) 672-4554
Fax: (904) 265-6910
Michelle.weisheit@fssnf.org

James Minter
Independent Living Resources Supervisor
1300 Riverplace Boulevard, Suite 700
Jacksonville, Florida 32207
Phone: (904) 418-5831
Fax: (904) 421-5802
Cell: (904) 894-5616
James.minter@fssnf.org

Sarah Neal
EFC Housing and Placement Specialist
1300 Riverplace Boulevard, Suite 700
Jacksonville, Florida 32207
Phone: (904) 418-5854
Fax: (904) 421-5802
Cell: (904) 200-7757
Sarah.Oneal@fssnf.org

Circuit 4
Kids First of Florida

Clay County

Eric Wetzel
Independent Living Coordinator
1726 Kingsley Ave. Suite 2
Orange Park, Florida 32073
Phone: (904) 278-5644 x2047
Ewetzel@cbkn.org

 

Nora Milne (OFE)
1726 Kingsley Ave. Suite 2
Orange Park, Florida 323073
Phone: (904) 278-5644 x2007
Nmilne@cbkn.org

Circuit 7
The Family Integrity Program

St. Johns County

 

Joe Lawrenson
Independent Living Supervisor
Phone: (904) 209-6114
Jlawrenson@sjcfl.us

Michael Forster
Program Manager
Family Integrity Program
St Johns County Health & Human Services
200 San Sebastian View , Suite 2300
St. Augustine, Florida 32084
mforster@sjcfl.us


Circuit 7
Community Partnership for Children

Flagler, Volusia & Putnam Counties

Karin Flositz
Chief Operating Officer
Community Partnership for Children
Volusia, Flagler, Putnam Counties
160 N. Beach Street
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
Phone: (386) 254-3796
Fax: (386) 254-3903
Karin.flositz@cbcvf.org

Susan Haley
Program Director
Children's Home Society of Florida
2400 S Ridgewood Avenue Ste 32
South Daytona, Florida 32119
Phone: (386) 304-7605
Susan.Haley@chsfl.org

Maia Bass
Independent Living Program Supervisor
Children's Home Society of Florida
2400 S Ridgewood Avenue Ste 32
South Daytona, Florida 32119
Phone: (386) 304-7605 ext. 224
Cell: (386) 451-7093
Maia.Bass@chsfl.org

Southeast Region

Circuit 19
Derereux CBC of Okeechobee and the Treasure Coast

Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee 
&  St. Lucie Counties

CBC Point of Contact

Christopher Martinez
Road to Success Supervisor
1459 20th St.
Vero Beach, Fl 32960
Cell: (772) 528-5178
Office: (772) 873-7800 ext. 8603
Christopher.martinez@devereuxcbc.org

Josie Kirchner (Back-up)
Clinical Services Director
10570 S. Federal Highway
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Office: (772)249-3187
Cell: (772) 201-3928
josephine.kirchner@devereuxcbc.org

Other Key Independent Living Contacts

Margie Dotson
Road to Success Specialist (Fort Pierce)
Cell: (772) 519-1915
margie.dotson@devereuxcbc.org

Rebecca Morgan
Road to Success Specialist (Martin, Indian River, Okeechobee)
Cell: (772) 985-9963
rebecca.morgan@devereuxcbc.org

Derrick Fennell
Road to Success Specialist
Phone: (772) 249-3184
Cell: (772) 528-4370
derrick.fennell@devereuxcbc.org

Yulanda Baldwin
Road to Success Specialist
Phone: (772) 249-3186
Cell: (772) 708-0682
yulanda.baldwin@devereuxcbc.org

Circuit 15 & 17
Child Net, Inc.

Palm Beach & Broward Counties

Ted Ponto (Circuit 15)
Director of Adoptions and Youth Srvs
Childnet, Inc.
4100 Okeechobee Blvd. 2nd Floor
West Palm Beach, Florida 33409
Phone: (561) 352-2368
Cell: (954) 336-7819
tponto@childnet.us


Yasmin Mendoza (Circuit 17)
Director of Youth Services
1100 W. McNab Rd
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
Phone:(954) 414-6000 ext. 2026
Cell: (954) 540-5400
ymendoza@childnet.us

 

Circuit 15

Theresa Kennedy
Assistant Vice President (Youth Services)
Childnet,Inc
1100 W. McNab Rd
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
Phone: (954) 414-6000
Cell: (954)234-4571
tkennedy@childnet.us


Heidi Griffis
IL Supervisor
Childnet, Inc.
4100 Okeechobee Blvd. 2nd Floor
West Palm Beach, Florida 33409
Phone: (561) 352-2530
Cell: 561-945-6634
hgriffis@childnet.us

Samantha Ramsaran
IL Program Specialist
Childnet, Inc.
4100 Okeechobee Blvd. 2nd Floor
West Palm Beach, Florida 33409
Phone: (561) 945-6629
Sramsaran@ChildNet.us

Jeff DeMario
Executive Director
Vita Nova, Inc.
3111 South Dixie Highway, Suite 243
West Palm Beach, Florida 33405
Phone: (561) 689-0035
Jdemario@vitanovainc.org

Sabrina Ward
Director of Independent Living (PESS/RTI/Aftercare)
Vita Nova, Inc.
3111 South Dixie Highway, Suite 243
West Palm Beach, Florida 33405
Phone: (561) 689-0035
sward@vitanovainc.org

Julie Demar
Executive Director
CHS Palm Beach
4100 Okeechobee Blvd.
West Palm Beach, Florida 33409
Phone: (561) 352-2514
Cell: (561) 809-1477
julie.demar@chsfl.org

Jane Richardson
IL Supervisor (EFC)
CHS Palm Beach
4100 Okeechobee Blvd.
West Palm Beach, Florida 33409
Phone: (561) 352-2514
Cell: (561) 843-9887
JRichardson@ChildNet.us

 

Circuit 17

Theresa Kennedy
Assistant Vice President (Youth Services)
Childnet,Inc.
1100 W. McNab Rd
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
Phone: (954) 414-6000
Cell: (954) 234-4571
tkennedy@childnet.us


Dedrick Reaves
IL Supervisor (EFC Unit)
1100 W. McNab Rd
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
Phone:(954) 414-2005
Cell: (954) 465-9985
dreaves@childnet.us

Kaydion Grizzle
IL Aftercare Supervisor (PESS/RTI/Aftercare)
1100 W. McNab Rd
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
Phone: (954) 414-6000
Cell: (954) 336-2106
kgrizzle@childnet.us

 

 

Southern Region

Circuit 11 & 16
Our Kids

Dade & Monroe County

 

Marcel C. Rivas (Circuit 11 & 16)
Director of Program Operations
Our Kids of Miami Dade and Monroe, inc.
401 NW 2nd Avenue South Tower Suite# 212
Miami, FL 33128
Office: (305) 455-6000
Direct Line: (305) 455-6297
rivasm@ourkids.us

Circuit 11

Kadiya Lewis
Independent Living Program Supervisor
401 NW 2nd Avenue South Tower, 10th Floor
Miami, Florida 33128
Phone: (305) 455-1043
Lewisk@ourkids.us

Tricia Benyard
Independent Living Program Supervisor
401 NW 2nd Avenue South Tower, 10th Floor
Miami, Florida 33128
Phone: (305) 455-2871
Cell: (305) 297-1331
Fax: (305) 455-6239
benyardt@ourkids.us

Luis A. Stefanoni
Eligibility Specialist
401 NW 2nd Avenue South Tower, 10th Floor
Miami, Florida 33128
Phone: (305) 455-6300
Stefanonil@ourkids.us

David K. Welch
The Center for Family and Child Enrichment
17801 NW 2nd Ave, Suite 204
Miami Gardens, Florida, 33169
Office: (305) 249-3294
Fax: (305) 493-3132
dwelch@cfceinc.org

Isabel Betancur-Puello
QA/QI FCM Training and Logistical Manager
Family Resource Center of South Florida, Inc.
Office: (305) 789-4486
Cell: (305) 323-9867
ibetancur@frcflorida.org

Jorge Trejos
Children's  Home Society of Florida
10720 Caribbean Blvd Ste. 300
Cutler Bay, FL 33189
Office: (305) 969 - 4315 Ext. 208
Cell: (305) 342- 6952
Fax: (305) 969-4394
jorge.trejos@chsfl.org

 

Circuit 16

Dee Mogavero
Senior Full Case Manager / Independent Living Coordinator
Wesley House Family Services
1304 Truman Avenue
Key West, FL 33040
Office: (305) 809-5000 x368
Cell: (786) 564-6330
Fax: (305) 809-5010
dee.mogavero@wesleyhouse.org

List Updated: 1/9/17